The subscriptions you include in your Rollup will no longer be sent to your inbox. Rather, they are moved to the “Unroll.Me” folder in your email client and can be found there at any time.
Articles in this section
- What is the Rollup?
- Are there different ways to view the Rollup?
- Can I add my own custom categories?
- Can I delete emails in my Rollup?
- Deactivating your Rollup
- Does the Rollup affect any of my existing filters or labels/folders?
- How can I search for a specific email in my Rollup archives?
- How can I view emails in my Rollup by category?
- How do I edit the category of a subscription
- How do I forward an email that's in my Rollup?